Welcome to Test Prep Central!

January 13, 2010

If you have made your way to this blog you may be thinking, great another test prep blog.  Why on earth do we need another blog about test preparation? Well I’ll tell you why, because you can never have too many great resources. Yes I said great, not good,  not decent, not adequate but great! That is the goal for Test Prep Central; to be the very best test prep resource anywhere on the entire internet. Lofty goals I know but those guys who stareted that search engine google had the same type of goals and it seems to have worked out OK for them. Now yes I know I am no Sergey Brin but I am a nice person who has a computer and an internet connection. This means that I have the potential to be truly influential in this world and I am going to take my chances and see how it goes. So lets talk a little bit about the types of things that are going to be included on this blog. In the beginning we will focus on preparation resources for standardized tests like the SAT, GRE, ACT, GMAT, LSAT, MCAT,CAHSEE, GHSGT, GED, and many others.  Covering all of these exams in depth should take us the better part of this decade, but once we are done we may extend this to other types of exams like Advanced Placement(AP) tests, college and high school admissions tests, and more. We are just getting started over here so be sure to stop by every so often to check on our progress and see exactly how we are doing. I think you will be very impressed with the level of detail we put into our posts and how accurate the information is. Now I say we because yes I will be collaborating with several friends and colleagues to contribute material for the edification of our readers. It’s a win-win. We help people help themselves and this makes the world a better place. If you have never seen the movie Pay It Forward I would highly recommend that you stop reading, head over to netflix.com and sign up or add it to your rental queue. That is the philosophy that we have here and it is truly a way of living that will make this world a better place. The old saying that it is better to give than to receive is not always true but in this case it couldn’t be more accurate. We will give away as much great information as we can and watch the results trickle out into society and watch humanity change right before our very eyes. OK, ok I know this sounds pie-in-the-skyish but thats OK, here at Test Prep Central we dream big dreams!

Leave a comment